Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Preston Derivaux

State Farm® Insurance Agent Preston Derivaux

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (482 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Kaylee Wilkinson

January 18, 2023

5  out of  5
"Talked to Katy Stringer about getting a quote she was extremely helpful and very professional. Definitely recommend! Ready to switch companies!"

Jo Ann Hall

January 12, 2023

5  out of  5
"The Folks at Derivaux Insurance are the best! Professional, prompt, friendly—it doesn’t get any better than this recipe for great customer service! Shek Creswell is usual my first contact when I have a question; she’s awesome!"

Kristen Barnes

January 5, 2023

5  out of  5
"I have been doing business with the Derivaux office at State farm for many years now. I think I have been with them for over 15 years now and it is a wonderful place to do my insurance with. My agent Hollie is great at catching little things and making sure I have affordable rates and superb communication from her. I appreciate them a lot."

donovan horton

December 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm for over 25 years. Recently, I contacted them close to closing time, needing some questions answered about my insurance policy. I did not know if they were going to answer my call, but I figured I would try. Haley answered the phone and assisted me with needed information, while appearing unconcerned about the time. I want to thank State Farm for their knowledgeable and friendly staff, to include Ms. Creswell, who has been very helpful, on multiple occasions, in the past. Merry Christmas, and a happy new year, from one happy customer! Donovan"

Christopher Killebrew

December 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend Katy for all my insurance needs! She’s very friendly and nice!!"

Valerie Foster

November 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"I love Mrs. Diane Yonkers!! She is awesome!! She is soooo helpful and looks out for her customers!! I called about my rate and she realized that my liability limits were not enough. I have had the same minimal limits since I joined the State Farm family and I am thankful that Mrs. Diane didn't mind taking the time to explain to me the consequences of the limits I had. Her patience means the world when I'm trying to learn what's best for my family!! Thanks again, Mrs. Diane!!"

Magen Sistrunk

November 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recently call spoke with Katy Stringer about an insurance quote she was very helpful and knowledgeable. She answered all my questions . Would definitely recommend."

kenyatta cropper

November 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"They were prompt, knowledgeable, and just and easy to speak with. You want be disappointed."

Karen Troth

November 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Highly recommend Katy. She is so sweet and will help you find the best coverages."

Quentessa Thompson

November 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Brittany Parker is an absolute delight to work with. She stopped what she was doing in her day to assist me and make sure all my needs were met!!! She’s the best thing happening since sliced bread was created!!! Such an asset to the company !!!"

Brione Parker

November 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Brittnay Parker always have a upbeat attitude, very customer service friendly. She helps me resolve any issues I may have. Very good employee."

Eve Houston

November 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Halli at State Farm was very helpful and professional. It was a pleasure talking to her."

sharon parker

November 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"The Derivaux office at State farm is such a wonderful place to do my insurance with. The atmosphere is warm the people are friendly, Mr Derivaux is so welcoming and my agent Brittany Parker was phenomenal she got my rates out of affordable and manageable price. Thanks State farm and the Derivaux office for such a great job!"

AveryWillis

November 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service! 10 out of 10!"

bonita Johnson

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ms Yushekia is a wonderful person she is very helpful the worker are amazing they make you feel welcome"

Tyrone Thigpen

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"I always appreciate the service and professionalism that I receive from Kim. She's always precise and courteous, which asks make for a great experience! Thanks to the staff!!"

chris jones

November 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wonderful staff!!! Very professional and courteous. Sheks Creswell made sure I had everything I needed. . I highly recommend this agent"

Dale Jones

October 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great experience Katy was great highly recommend"

trudi harvey

October 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Hali, Held my hand throughout this whole process! She did everything in her power to make sure I was taken care of. I cannot recommend her enough! So thankful to be insured by State Farm!"

raymond levy

October 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always excellent service! Thanks Yushekia Creswell"

Jill Sistrunk

October 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"All representatives at Preston Derivaux-State Farm are fantastic to work with! They are all knowledgeable, courteous and professional. Most of my insurance needs have been handled by Kim Reynolds, who has been an absolute delight. She takes the time out of her busy schedule to answer any and all questions I have from insurance services to claims. For all of my insurance needs, I will choose State Farm every time!"

Tara Herring

October 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"We are happy with State Farm. Yushekia Creswell is the representative I speak with the most and I can truly say her professionalism and courtesy is outstanding. Thanks Tara Herring"

Chin Qune Yeung Lai Wah

October 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service!!! So glad I went with them. Haven't had any problems"

Tekisha Nash

October 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have had a wonderful experience with this State Farm office, specifically with my agent, Yushekia Creswell. Not only is she professional and helpful, she is exceptionally personable and attentive to my needs and satisfaction as a customer. I recommend this office for your insurance needs!"

Diamond Womack

October 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"If you need Insurance and great customer service, Please Stop here and see them. Kim is simply amazing and she always call with updates and changes to your policy. My family and I are extremely grateful for you! Thank you so much for your kindness and positivity!"